英语期末试题

英语试题

一. 完形填空:(A)

Do you have a beautiful dream? I know almost everyone their own dreams in their life. Theharder.

I am studying in a school now. My dream isa teacher in West China. Many Children there want send their children to school. But going to school and studying is the only make friends with them. how to be a useful person. I think it is ain the world.

( )1. A. hasB. haveC. isD. are

( )2. A. atB. to C. inD. with

( )3. A. to work B. to study C. work D. working

( )4. A. beB. to make C. to do D. to be

( )5. A. andB. butC. or D. so

( )6. A. notB. muchC. many D. any

( )7. A. way B. greaterC. the greaterD. the greatest

( )8. A. amB. will beC. was D. am going to

( )9. A. they B. theirC. them D. theirs

( )10. A. room B. bookC. school D. job

(B)

An old man lived alone in a town. He wanted to dig up his potato garden, but it was verywork.. His only son, who alwayshim in the past, was then in prison(监狱). So the old man wrote a letter to his son and said:

Dear Son,

I am feeling pretty bad because it looks like I won’t be able to potatoes in my garden this year. I to miss doing it, because your mother always loved planting time. I’ m just getting too old to dig up a garden. If you were here, all mywould be over. I know you would dig up the garden for me you weren’t in prison.

Love,

Dad

Soon the old mana letter: “Dad, don’t dig up the garden! That’s where I buried(埋藏)the guns(枪)!”

At 4 a.m. the next morning, somecame and dug up the whole garden without finding any guns. The old man was and wrote another note to his son. He told him what had happened, and him what to do next.

His son’s reply was: “Go ahead and plant your potatoes, Dad. It’s the best I could do for you from here.”

( )1. A. hard B. interesting C. simpleD. boring

( )2. A. taught B. helpedC. changedD. stopped

( )3. A. cook B. digC. plant D. put

( )4. A. hope B. forgetC. hate D. decide

( )5. A. troubleB. illnessC. dangerD. fear

( )6. A. ifB. unlessC. becauseD. when